MAAVS Officers & Board of Directors

as of December 6, 2024

MAAVS MEMO

Published Quarterly by The Mid-Atlantic African Violet Society www.midatlanticafricanvioletsociety.org www.facebook.com/groups/2646182925438855

> Rodney Barnett, President 508 West Broadway Red Lion, PA, 17356-1910 717.244.5020 rbmscmn@comcast.net

Linda Stinnette, Treasurer 4209 Thistle Drive Portsmouth, VA 23703-1630 757.484.4689 757.646.6113 (Cell) Istinnette2@gmail.com

Ken Barbi, Editor of The MAAVS MEMO and Webmaster 1809 View Top Court Annapolis, MD 21409-5873 410.757.5044 kenbarbi@verizon.net

All material may be reproduced without permission by AVSA, AVSC, and AVSA Affiliates. Please include a MAAVS credit by-line.

Articles and advertising must be received by: February 25th for First Quarterly March Issue May 25th for Second Quarterly June I ssue August 25th for Third Quarterly September Issue November 25th for Fourth Quarterly December Issue

Advertising Rates are \$35 per edition for full page ads, \$20 per edition for half page ads, and 10 per edition for quarter page ads. A 10%discount is given for annual advertising. MAAVS Commercial Members receive free advertising. Please contact Ken Barbi.

Former MAAVS Presidents:

Diane Richardson (D) 1991 - 1995 Sue Hoffmann 1995 - 1999 Linda Abplanalp 1999 - 2001 Ken Barbi 2001 - 2005 Rodney Barnett 2005 - 2007 Rich Follett 2007 - 2011 2011 - 2015 Joan Santino (D) Brenda Petry 2015 - 2017 Sue Hoffmann 2017 - 2022 Minh Bui 2022 - 2024 2024 - Present Rodney Barnett

MAAVS BOARD OF DIRECTORS

ELECTED OFFICERS (Executive Committee)

President - Rodney Barnett Vice President - April Van Ness - Jackie Leitzel Secretary - Linda Stinnette Treasurer

AFFILIATE DIRECTORS AV Club of Burlington County - Blanche Renz AVS of Philadelphia - Susan Hanna - Linda Kilby AVS of Springfield Baltimore AV Club - Rodney Barnett Delaware AV & Gesneriad Society - Barbara Borleske Garden State AV Club - April Van Ness Richmond AVS - Kitty Hedgepeth Southern NJ African Violet Club - Sandra Pine Tidewater AVS - Pat Knight

CHAIRMEN OF STANDING COMMITTEES

Advertising - Ken Barbi Affiliates - Minh Bui Awards - Kitty Hedgepeth Bylaws & Standing Rules - VACANT Commercial Activities - Donna Brining - Linda Stinnette Future Conventions - Tammy Dubois Membership & Promotions - Jackie Leitzel Newsletter & Documentation - Ken Barbi Ways & Means - VACANT Immediate Past President - Minh Bui

CHAIRMEN OF SPECIAL COMMITTEES

Nominating - Minh Bui 2025 Convention Chair - Tammy Duboisl 2025 Show Chairs - Karyn Cichocki & Jackie Leitel

APPOINTED Non-Board POSITIONS

Parliamentarian - Rich Follett Editor of The MAAVS MEMO - Ken Barbi MAAVS Collection Rosette - Kitty Hedgepeth Historian - VACANT Properties - Cindy Castaldi & April Van Ness

Convention Registrar - Jackie Leitzel Webmaster - Ken Barbi